(19.05.2023) Before first stage of ORLEN 79th Rally Poland gets underway top 20 drivers of qualifying stage have chosen the starting order to leg one of the event. Just as expected, fastest drivers of qualifying stage preferred to go behind as many crews as possible to avoid sweeping loose gravel and drive on grippier road. It will be British-Belgian crew Osian Pryce/Stephane Prevot (Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo), who will tackle Saturday’s stages as a first crew on the road.

Andrea Nucita and Manuel Fenoli (Hyundai i20 N Rally2) will be the next crew on the leg one stages. Italian duo will be followed by Hungarian crew Martin Laszlo and David Berendi (Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo). Fourth on the list are Poles – Grzegorz Grzyb and Adam Binieda (Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo), while Simone Campedelii and Tania Canton (Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo) will run fifth.

There was no surprise as qualifying stage frontrunners took the position number 20 (Miko Marczyk), 19 (Mikko Heikkila), 18 (Martins Sesks), 17 (Mads Ostberg) and 16 (Tom Kristensson). Hayden Paddon, third in qualifying, opted to go a bit closer to the front of the field, choosing 14th position.

Event-opening stage held at Mikolajki Arena (2,5 km) will run in reverse order with fastest crews to go last. The duel of the evening will be between reigning European champions (Efren Llarena/Sara Fernandez – Skoda Fabia RS Rally2) and current standings leaders (Hayden Paddon/John Kennard – Hyundai i20 N Rally2).

ORLEN 79th Rally Poland – starting order for leg one (first 20 crews):

1. Pryce/Prevot (GBR/BEL, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

2. Nucita/Fenoli (ITA/ITA, Hyundai i20 N Rally2)

3. Laszlo/Berendi (HUN/HUN, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

4. Grzyb/Binięda (POL/POL, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

5. Campedelli/Canton (ITA/ITA, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

6. Llarena/Fernandez (ESP/ESP, Skoda Fabia RS Rally2)

7. Radstrom/Johansson (SWE/SWE, Ford Fiesta Rally2)

8. Cais/Bacigal (CZE/SVK, Skoda Fabia RS Rally2)

9. Tidemand/Thulin (SWE/SWE, Ford Fiesta Rally2)

10. Mares/Bucha (CZE/CZE, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

11. Tempestini/Itu (ROU/ROU, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

12. Franceschi/Escartefigue (FRA/FRA, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

13. Mabellini/Menzi (ITA/ITA, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

14. Paddon Kennard (NZL/NZL, Hyundai i20 N Rally2)

15. McErlean/Rowan (IRL/IRL, Hyundai i20 N Rally2)

16. Kristensson/Johansson (SWE/SWE, Citroen C3 Rally2)

17. Ostberg/Barth (NOR/SWE, Citroen C3 Rally2)

18. Sesks/Francis (LVA/LVA, Skoda Fabia RS Rally2)

19. Heikkila/Vaaleri (FIN/FIN, Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo)

20. Marczyk/Gospodarczyk (POL/POL, Skoda Fabia RS Rally2)