Co-financed by the state budget from the part administered by the Minister of Sport and Tourism.
Task on „Supporting the promotion of sport by co-financing the organization of championship events in Poland in 2023”.

Llarena and Fernández crowned 2022 FIA ERC champions

Efrén Llarena and Sara Fernández have sealed the 2022 FIA European Rally Championship title ahead of Barum Czech Rally Zlín (26 - 28 August).

Simone Tempestini’s late withdrawal from this week’s penultimate round in the Czech Republic leaves Llarena and Fernández with an unassailable points lead - confirming the Spanish pairing as champions.

Llarena, who finished runner-up to Andreas Mikkelsen in 2021, becomes the first Spanish ERC champion since Antonio Zanini in 1980, while Fernández secures back-to-back co-drivers’ championship titles. Their achievements will be celebrated with a presentation on Friday in Zlín before the rally starts.

With finishes at every single round so far, consistency has been the key factor in Llarena and Fernández’s success.

After joining Team MRF Tyres at the beginning of the year, their season got off to a rocky start when they ended 12th overall at Rally Serras de Fafe - Felgueiras - Cabreira e Boticas after suffering radiator damage on the opening day. But, since then, they have never looked back.

Driving a Škoda Fabia Rally2 Evo, the duo stole a standout maiden victory at the Azores Rallye in March when they passed long-time leader Ricardo Moura at the final hour with an enthralling Power Stage push.

Second overall on the asphalt roads of Rally Islas Canarias preceded a fourth-place finish on high-speed gravel terrain in Poland, which ensured yet another solid haul of points.

They followed MRF team-mate Mārtiņš Sesks home to confirm a 1-2 finish at Tet Rally Liepāja and, last time out in Italy, finished fourth overall once again.

MRF Tyres first joined the ERC in 2020 and undertook an aggressive development campaign. That hard work has now paid off, with the rubber giant becoming the first-ever Indian manufacturer to win a championship in top-level European rallying.








ORLEN 79th Rally Poland

2024 WRC Calendar


Rallye Monte-Carlo


Rally Sweden


Safari Rally Kenia


Croatia Rally


Vodafone Rally de Portugal


Rally Italia Sardegna


ORLEN 80th Rally Poland


Tet Rally Latvia


Secto Rally Finland


EKO Acropolis Rally Greece


Rally Chile Bio Bio


Central European Rally


FORUM8 Rally Japan