Co-financed by the state budget from the part administered by the Minister of Sport and Tourism.
Task on „Supporting the promotion of sport by co-financing the organization of championship events in Poland in 2022”.

Entry list to be revealed on 31st of May

(23.05.2022) ORLEN 78th Rally Poland is getting closer and closer, as organisers keep receiving numerous entries. The entry list of FIA ERC round four will be presented during pre-event press conference, scheduled for 31st of May 2022 in Warsaw.

Before publication, the list of entries must be approved by the FIA. Nevertheless, there are many competitors who have already announced their participation in Polish ERC counter. One of them are Mikolaj Marczyk and Szymon Gospodarczyk (Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo), considered by fans as serious contenders. Marczyk and Gospodarczyk have already proven their gravel speed and consistency during their previous outings in Rally Poland.

This year, two-time Polish rally champions compete in World Rally Championship and focus on WRC 2 category. Even though ORLEN 78th Rally Poland is not the part of WRC calendar, Marczyk and Gospodarczyk scheduled their visit in Mikolajki.

ORLEN Team duo showed impressive performance during Rally Portugal, which was round four of 2022 WRC season. Marczyk and Gospodarczyk finished 4th among 30 WRC2 crews who managed to finish the event. It is worth to notice that Miko and Szymon clocked fastest time among WRC2 crews on opening superspecial stage in Coimbra.

In Poland Marczyk is well known as city stages expert. 26-year-old driver holds record of fastest Pole at Mikolajki Arena (1:46,6) in Rally2/R5 car. The best result at the track stage behind the wheel of Rally2/R5 machinery belongs to Jari Huttunen. The Finn, 2020 Polish rally champion set a record time of 1:46,0 s in 2019 driving Hyundai i20 R5. The record holders of the stage are Sebastien Ogier and Sebastien Ingrassia – eight-time WRC champions. In 2015 French crew in Volkswagen Polo WRC finished the stage in 1:43,9 s. The fastest Polish duo of this stage is Robert Kubica and Maciej Szczepaniak, who managed to cover 2,5-kilometre-long route of Mikolajki Arena in 1:44,4 s. Just like Ogier and Ingrassia, Poles achieved this result in 2015 season in top class Ford Fiesta WRC.








Marczyk wins
in Mikolajki

2022 ERC Calendar


Rally Serras de Fafe e Felgueiras


Azores Rallye


Rally Islas Canarias


ORLEN 78th Rally Poland


Rally Latvia


Rally di Roma Capitale


Barum Czech Rally Zlin