Lukyanuk on his way to victory – ORLEN 77. Rally Poland after SS 10

(20.06.2021) Sunday’s first loop of stages did not bring any major changes at the top of the leaderboard. Alexey Lukyanuk is showing no signs of slowing down on ORLEN 77th Rally Poland, the opening round of the 2021 FIA European Rally Championship. The defending ERC champion has been on the pace on the opening two stages to increase his lead over Andreas Mikkelsen by another 4,3 s. Two following positions belong to Poles. Mikolaj Marczyk is third (+1:31,2 s) and Wojciech Chuchala keeps fourth position (+2:11,9 s).

The opening loop of second leg comprised of two stages located very close to Mikolajki, the rally HQ. Mikolajki Max (9,34 km) test beginning at the Mikolajki Arena was followed by Gmina Mragowo (15,55 km). Under FIA regulations, the top 10 at the completion of leg one run in reverse order on leg two. Top-placed drivers, including Lukyanuk and Chuchala, complained about relatively low grip, even though the road has been already swept, by previous cars. The only change in top 10 of the leaderboard was Umberto Scandola dropping two places – from 10th to 12th, what promoted Grzegorz Grzyb up to 10th overall. Scandola’s pace was limited, as he was first on the road, having to deal with lots of loose gravel.

Another two runs of Mikolajki Max and Gmina Mragowo speed tests are scheduled after service break in Mikolajki. Afterwards, competitors will go to Warsaw, tackling penultimate special stage in Przasnysz (17,9 km). After reaching capital city, final stage at famous Karowa street is planned (1,96 km). Finish ceremony is scheduled for 7PM on the grounds of PGE Narodowy Stadium.


ORLEN 77. Rally Poland standings after SS 10:

1. Lukyanuk/Arnautov (RUS/RUS, Citroen C3 Rally2) +01:24:03,5 s

2. Mikkelsen/Floene (NOR/NOR, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +34 s

3. Marczyk/Gospodarczyk (POL/POL, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +1:31,2 s

4. Chuchała/Rozwadowski (POL/POL, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +2:11,9 s

5. Solans/Marti (ESP/ESP, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +2:52,3 s

6. Herczig/Ferencz (HUN/HUN, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +3:10,0 s

7. Bonato/Boulloud (FRA/FRA, Citroen C3 Rally2) +3:11,8 s

8. Llarena/Fernandes (ESP/ESP, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +3:24,92s

9. Cais/Zakova (CZE/CZE, Ford Fiesta Rally2) +3:28,1 s

10. Grzyb/Poradzisz (POL/POL, Skoda Fabia Rally2) +4:09,9 s








SS-14 Rally Poland 100th Anniversary
- ORLEN 77. Rally Poland

2021 Calendar


ORLEN 77th Rally Poland


Rally Liepāja


Rally di Roma Capitale


Czech Rally Zlín


Azores Rallye


Rally Serras de Fafe e Felgueiras


Rally Hungary


Rally Islas Canarias