Rally Poland again in FIA ERC calendar

(18.10.2019) FIA World Motorsport Council have approved the 2020 FIA European Rally Championship calendar, made up of the same eight rallies that formed the 2019 season.

Rally Poland has been included among FIA ERC events once again. 77th edition of the rally will be held as round four of FIA ERC 2020. Polish ERC counter is scheduled for 26-28 of June and counts towards ERC junior series (FIA ERC 1 and FIA ERC 3) as well.

Just like in its previous editions held since 2005, picturesque town of Mikolajki and the Masuria lake district will host the 77th Rally Poland with flat-out action again running on spectacular gravel stages. In 2020 season Rally Poland will be held as FIA ERC counter for the 51th time. No other event in Europe has such a long history in the oldest rallying series of the world.


2020 FIA ERC Calendar

1. Azores Rallye (Portugal, gravel): 26-28 March

2. Rally Islas Canarias (Spain, tarmac): 7-9 May

3. Rally Liepaja (Latvia, gravel): 29-31 May

4. 77th Rally Poland (gravel): 26-28 June

5. Rally di Roma Capitale (Italy, tarmac): 24-26 July

6. Barum Czech Rally Zlin (Czechia, tarmac): 28-30 August

7. Cyprus Rally (gravel): 9-11 October

8. Rally Hungary (tarmac): 6-8 November


The 2020 FIA ERC battle will begin in the middle of Atlantic Ocean, at Sao Miguel island. It is where Azores Rallye, a FIA ERC iconic gravel event is held. Next stop is Gran Canaria island and Rally Islas Canarias – a tarmac event famous for its abrasive and twisty stages. It’s all-gravel and all-speed for the third and fourth rounds of the new season – Rally Liepaja in Latvia and Rally Poland. Second part of the season is mostly tarmac with Italian Rally di Roma Capitale, followed by 50th edition of Barum Czech Rally Zlin and season finale during Rally Hungary. However, there will be a time for some gravel action too, as Cyprus Rally will run in October as a penultimate round of the season.











PZM 76th Rally Poland - Newsfeed LEG 2

PZM 76th Rally Poland - Leg 2

2020 Calendar


Rally di Roma Capitale (Italy)


Rally Liepaja (Latvia)


Barum Czech Rally Zlín


Azores Rallye (Portugal)


Cyprus Rally


Rally Hungary


Rally Islas Canarias (Spain)