ERC and RSMP leaders to compete in Mikołajki

(10.06.2019) Special stages of the PZM 76th Rally Poland (June 28-30) is where fierce battle in the round 4 of the European Rally Championship (ERC) 2019 will take place. After three 2019 FIA ERC events it is Pole Lukasz Habaj, who tops championship leaderboard. As expected Habaj (Skoda Fabia R5) will take the challenge to defend his position during Polish ERC counter.

Habaj, co-driven by Daniel Dymurski, won the opening round of the season - Rally Azores. On the volcanic island of St. Michael Habaj was quick from the beginning and made no mistakes. He was among top three finishers on as many as six special stages. Eventually, Pole took the lead two stages before rally finish, after reigning European Champion - Alexey Lukyanuk, went off the road and smashed his car.

Later in the season Habaj and Dumurski scored many valuable points during Rally Islas Canarias, where they finished in third place, and Lukyanuk did not make it to the finish again. Another 13 points Habaj and Dymurski scored when they finished Rally Liepaja - high-speed gravel event based in Latvia.

After three rounds only one point separate Habaj from second-placed Chris Ingram. Briton, co-driven by Ross Whittock, was third in Azores, second in Gran Canaria and fourth in Latvia. Third place in series standings is taken by Aleksey Lukyanuk and Aleksey Arnautov. During three events, Russian duo scored 44 points.

It is very probable that Habaj, as series leader, will tackle fast, flowing and picturesque Masurian stages with number 1 on his SRT-prepared Skoda Fabia R5. Entry list will be published on Tuesday, June 18, 2019.

PZM 76th Rally Poland is also a round of Polish Rally Championship (RSMP). Having finished season opener in first position and second round in second place, Mikolaj Marczyk (Skoda Fabia R5) is championship leader ahead of first gravel event of the season. Only Tomasz Kasperczyk was faster than Marczyk during Rally Nadwislanski (round 2 of RSMP 2019). In consequence Kasperczyk (holds second position in championship standings, with just seven points less than Marczyk.

Marcin Slobodzian (Ford Fiesta R5) showed promising pace in his maiden season in R5-machinery. Podium finishes in Rally Swidnicki and Rajd Nadwislanski gave him third position in the current standings. Meanwhile in 2WD category it is Tomasz Zbroja who scored maximum amount of points during first two rounds.

In Polish Rally Championship PZM 76th Rally Poland is the event double number of points to score. This means that all of the RSMP regulars shall arrive to Mikolajki.


ERC 2019 standings (after three rounds):

1. Łukasz Habaj                   POL    71
2. Chris Ingram                    GBR   70
3. Aleksiej Łukjaniuk           RUS   44
4. Oliver Solberg                  LVA    39
5. José María Lopez           ESP    35
6. Ricardo Moura                PRT    28
7. Marijan Griebel                DEU   26
8. Mārtiņš Seks                    LVA    25
9. Bruno Magalhaes           PRT    18
10. Ricardo Teodosio         PRT    17
= Norbert Herczig                HUN   17


RSMP 2019 standings (after two rounds):

1. Mikołaj Marczyk               52
2. Tomasz Kasperczyk       45
3. Marcin Słobodzian          41
4. Łukasz Byśkiniewicz      28
5. Jarosław Kołtun              18
6. Sylwester Płachytka       11
7. Daniel Chwist                    8
8. Jakub Brzeziński               7
9. Jacek Jurecki                     6
= Łukasz Kabaciński            6











PZM 76th Rally Poland - Newsfeed LEG 2

PZM 76th Rally Poland - Leg 2

2020 Calendar


Rally di Roma Capitale (Italy)


Rally Liepaja (Latvia)


Barum Czech Rally Zlín


Azores Rallye (Portugal)


Cyprus Rally


Rally Hungary


Rally Islas Canarias (Spain)